Make the SDGs our business!
by Alice Piccolo

This has been our motto since the beginning of the SDGs Labs project. After more than two years of collaboration with our colleagues from partner organizations across Europe, we are happy to announce that the project is in its final phase and the result of this work will soon be available online!

The Co-Learning Labs were attended by 17 representatives from large local agri-food companies, farming and hospitality associations, EURAC, the Free University of Bolzano, the Laimburg Agricultural Experimental Station, politicians, and NGOs. Together, we explored the SDGs and the possibilities of their practical implementation in online workshops. In the “Innovation Labs”, we were guests of the Hinteregger family and employees from Lüsner Hof. The workshops focused on the meaning and practical application of the innovation concept. We first immersed ourselves in the world of the SDGs with the participants to create a common ground and subsequently developed innovative ideas for sustainability projects and actions for the hotel.

But there is more news! The experiences and insights gathered in these workshops have provided us with valuable material for the “SDGs Academy” online platform, which aims to provide content such as best practice videos, workshop designs, quizzes, informational materials, etc. to companies and startups interested in integrating the SDGs into their work. We are currently working on finalizing the platform. Once it is ready, we will let you know how to access it!

Where are companies heading?

by Tomás Sánchez Valenzuela.

Why sustainable issues are wicked problems?

And how to solve them using a systemic approach.
by Lucia Radeljak

BRESSANONE HEADQUARTERS

Terra Institute Srl
Porta Sabiona 2 39042
Bressanone (BZ), Italy

GERMANY

Theresienhöhe 28
80339 Munich, Germany

AUSTRIA

Liebhartstalstraße 1
1160 Vienna, Austria

ROVERETO

c/o Progetto Manifattura
Piazza Manifattura 1
38069 Rovereto (TN), Italy

CONTACTS

office@terra-institute.eu
Tel. +39 0472 970 484

FOLLOW US

NEWSLETTER

© TERRA Institute

VAT ID IT02688830211

SdI cod SUBM70N

Make the SDGs our business!
von Alice Piccolo

Seit Beginn des SDGs Labs-Projekts war dies unser Motto. Nach mehr als zwei Jahren Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kollegen von Partnerorganisationen in ganz Europa freuen wir uns bekannt geben zu können, dass sich das Projekt in der Endphase befindet und das Ergebnis dieser Arbeit bald online verfügbar sein wird!

An den Co-Learning Labs nahmen 17 Vertreter großer lokaler Agrar- und Lebensmittelunternehmen, von Landwirtschafts- und Gastgewerbeverbänden, der EURAC-Forschung, der Freien Universität Bozen, der Landwirtschaftlichen Versuchsanstalt Laimburg, von Politikern und NGOs teil. In den beiden Online-Workshops erkundeten wir gemeinsam die SDGs und die Möglichkeiten ihrer praktischen Umsetzung. In den Innovation Labs hingegen waren wir bei Familie Hinteregger vom Lüsner Hof und ihren Mitarbeitern zu Gast. In diesen beiden Workshops, die sich mit der Bedeutung und der praktischen Anwendung des Innovationskonzepts befassten, sind wir zunächst mit den Teilnehmern in die Welt der SDGs eingetaucht, um eine gemeinsame Basis zu schaffen. Im Anschluss entwickelten wir dann neue innovative Ideen für Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte und -aktionen für ihr Hotel. 

Doch es geht noch weiter mit den  Neuigkeiten! Die in diesen Workshops gesammelten Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse haben uns wertvolles Material für die Online-Plattform “SDGs Academy” geliefert, die Unternehmen und Start-ups, welche an der Integration der SDGs in ihre Arbeit interessiert sind, Inhalte wie Best-Practice-Videos, Workshop-Designs, Quiz, Informationsmaterial usw. zur Verfügung stellen soll.

Derzeit arbeiten wir an der Fertigstellung der Plattform. Sobald diese fertig ist, werden wir Sie darüber informieren, wie Sie darauf zugreifen können!

BRIXEN HEADQUARTERS

Terra Institute GmbH
Säbenertorgasse 2 39042
Brixen (BZ), Italien

DEUTSCHLAND

Theresienhöhe 28
80339 München

ÖSTERREICH

Liebhartstalstraße 1
1160 Wien

ROVERETO

c/o Progetto Manifattura
Piazza Manifattura 1
38069 Rovereto (TN), Italien

LONDON

United Kingdom

KONTAKTE

office@terra-institute.eu
Tel. +39 0472 970 484

FOLLOW US

NEWSLETTER

© TERRA Institute

MwSt. IT02688830211

Empfängercodex: SUBM70N